LibGuides: Qualitative Research: Databases

Databases Available to Duke Users

The following databases can help you to identify original health-related qualitative research and research syntheses or to locate journal literature about conducting and reviewing qualitative research.

PubMed (MEDLINE) This link opens in a new window
PubMed® is comprised of more than 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Click here for search tips.
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than 700 full-text journals spanning various disciplines in nursing and allied health, along with evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, and more.
Click here for search tips.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Covers psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, education, pharmacology, and other areas.
Click here for search tips.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Collection of databases containing independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Includes full-text PDF versions of the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews for both complete reviews and protocols.
Click here for search tips.
Embase This link opens in a new window
Biomedical and pharmaceutical database covering drug effects, therapies, and evidence based information to help in delivering systematic reviews of the literature. Includes titles not covered by Medline.
Click here for search tips.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic data, full-length author abstracts, and cited references for peer-reviewed journals.
Click here for search tips.

Custom Google Search of international Health Technology Assessment (HTA) agency websites
compiled by the Canadian Agency for Drugs and Technologies in Health
Databases in other disciplines
The Duke University Libraries subscribe to databases in many subject domains, including the social sciences (anthropology, sociology, education, statistics, and more).

Access

Databases

Journals

Books

Guides For

Conducting Research

Using Databases

Finding & Accessing

Writing & Citing

Meet a Librarian

Classes

Search Services

Citation Mgmt

Scholarly Communications

Building

Library Updates

Staff

Other

Qualitative Research

Databases Available to Duke Users