Skip to main content

Faculty: Who's Who

Resources to help you become oriented to and familiar with Duke Medicine.

Who's Who in Duke Medicine and Duke

Below are links to key administrators throughout the University.

To find other faculty and potential collaborators search Scholars@Duke.  Be sure to keep your own profile up-to-date so others can find you as well.

University Leadership

President -- Richard H. Brodhead, PhD

Executive Vice President -- Tallman Trask, III

Provost - Sally Kornbluth, PhD 

The Office of the Provost provides a list of other provosts and leaders within the University.


Duke Medicine  

Chancellor for Health Affairs, A. Eugene Washington, MD, MPH, MSc, President and Chief Executive Officer Duke Health System

[Full list of senior leadership]


School of Medicine

Dean, Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs -- Nancy Andrews, MD, PhD

Academic Departments

[Full list of senior leadership]


School of Nursing

Dean, Vice Chancellor for Nursing Affairs -- Catherine Lynch Gillis, DNSc


Duke University Health System

Executive Vice President, Duke University Health System -- William J. Fulkerson Jr. MD

Duke University Hospital

President -- Kevin Sowers, RN, MSN

Duke Regional Hospital

President -- Katie Galbraith

Duke Raleigh Hospital

President -- David Zaas, MD

Private Diagnostic Clinic (PDC)   Intranet site requires Duke NetID and password

President -- Mark Newman, MD

Executive Director -- Paul Newman

Contact Information

This page is maintained by the Duke Medical Center Library & Archives.

Comments about the guide, or suggestions for new resources to be added to the page can be sent to